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KPI Dashboard Template and Examples

Get an overview of all your digital marketing KPIs in one place. Monitor ad campaigns in real-time and speed up decision-making with easy-to-use dashboard templates.

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What is a KPI dashboard?

A KPI dashboard is a data visualization tool that displays key metrics and performance indicators of your ad campaigns in widgets, charts, graphs, and tables.
With a dashboard, business leaders and stakeholders will be able to instantly understand marketing performance on a single platform and make informed decisions.

What are the 5 key performance indicators to track on a marketing dashboard?

When building your dashboard, pick three to five KPIs to display on your dashboard that are simple to explain and understand. Some common KPIs that you can consider choosing include:

Return on ad spend (ROAS)

ROAS measures the amount of revenue you earn for every $1 you spend on advertising. The industry standard for ROAS for paid search ads is 2.87:1. This means you can typically make $2.87 for every $1 spent. ROAS is considered the best KPI to track for campaign performance.

Conversion rates (CVR)

Conversion rates (CVR) measure how many people took this desired action out of the total number of website visitors. For instance, if 1000 people visited your website and 20 bought your product, the conversion rate is (20 / 1000) x 100% = 2%.


Impressions are the total number of times any of your webpages or your ads appear in search engine results and are viewed by users.

Click-through-rates (CTR)

Click-through rates measure the number of clicks you receive on an advertisement—per the number of impressions. For instance, if out of 100 people that saw your ad, 5 clicked on it, the CTR is (5 / 100) x 100% = 5%.

Cost-per-click (CPC)

When someone clicks on your ad, you’ll need to pay for that click. This is known as cost-per-click (CPC). CPCs can range anywhere from $0.4 (Twitter Ads) to $6 (LinkedIn Ads).

What are the 3 main components of a KPI report dashboard?

A great KPI dashboard tells compelling stories about your data so executives can make the right data-driven decisions. These are the three things you need to build an impactful KPI dashboard.

1. Real-time Data

In a world where data is evolving every second, you need a dashboard that streams marketing KPIs in real-time so you can always see the latest campaign performance.
With a real-time dashboard, marketing teams and executives will be able to act on important metrics immediately. For example, if a campaign is performing below a certain threshold or using up a big chunk of your marketing investments, you’ll be able to adjust your budget or change up your strategy before it’s too late.

Look for marketing software like Adriel that not only streams real-time data but also automatically tracks all the data and alerts you whenever campaign metrics go above or below a certain KPI.

2. Data Stories

Your KPI dashboard should strategically connect the dots between business, value, and data. In other words: show exactly how much value is being generated from a particular marketing campaign, in terms of revenue, conversions, or engagement.
The best way to summarize the impact of your marketing efforts on business goals is to include data stories - sentences at the top of your dashboard describing key insights with the metric name, numbers, and percent changes in brackets.

Data stories add a great deal of context to bare-bone metrics, allowing executives to grasp the important details in one glance and make data-driven decisions.

3. Granular data

Ad creatives play a huge role in the success of a digital marketing campaign.However, most KPI dashboard software will tell you the results of an ad, without actually showing you the ad. This makes it difficult to analyze which ad creatives worked well and which didn’t.
But a KPI dashboard like Adriel drills down to granular ad creative data and reports back on headlines, CTAs, and ad copies that created value for your business.

Not only will you be able to connect marketing efforts to business performance, but you’ll also be able to showcase the science behind campaigns that worked, and those that flopped.

How do you make a KPI dashboard?

You should structure your marketing dashboard the way you write stories—with a clear beginning, middle, and end.
Divide your dashboard into three levels: top, middle, and bottom.
At the top, include:
  • Your brand / client’s visuals (name, logo, taglines)
  • Data stories
  • An overview of business metrics or compared with a specific time period
The middle section should analyze these KPIs in more detail:
  • Performance trends visualized in different types of graphs
  • Relationships between one KPI and another
  • Causes and effects
Finally, drill down to granular data:
  • Marketing mix
  • Details of ad campaignsAd creative insights (e.g. ad copy, photos, videos)Analysis of creative intelligence (e.g. keywords, colors, emojis)
  • Ad creative insights (e.g. ad copy, photos, videos)
  • Analysis of creative intelligence (e.g. keywords, colors, emojis)

A Comprehensive All-in-One KPI Dashboardto Monitor All Your Paid Media KPIs

Easily Track Paid Campaign Results in a Single KPI Dashboard

Integrate all your paid ad channels’ results into one KPI dashboard.
Curious to know how your Meta, Google, or TikTok Ads are performing? Connect all of these platforms to Adriel, and in less than 5 minutes, show all of your paid campaign results in one unified dashboard. See our integrations page for more information.

Create an Insightful KPI Dashboard Using Our Pre-made Templates

You can start from a blank page to create a KPI dashboard, but what if you don’t have time? Our extensive pre-made KPI dashboard library has everything you might need.

Try Adriel, and you’ll have more time to research ways to increase conversion or optimize your landing pages.

White-Labeling & Customization In Our KPI Reporting Tool

Our software was expertly designed with powerful functions for marketers. But everything can be customized. Adriel’s flexibility allows you to change all aspects of the dashboard design and appearance. Impress your clients or manager with a professional KPI dashboard report for an expert brand image.

Why Leading Advertisers Choose Adriel

Amore Pacific
Eliminate manual reporting
Spend more time acting for impact and less time on repetitive tasks
Foolproof your data
Say goodbye to data translation risks with aoutomated data transfers and harmonization
Get real-time alerts
Automatically track KPIs and insure all your campaigns against unforeseeable errors
Drive better performance
Access a full suite of creative intelligence tools designed to help you maximize performance
White label your work
Generate beautifully branded reports your clients will love in miunutes
Offer better services
Get more time to do what you love and build more trustworthy relationships

What our customers are saying:

Management Cost
Hours saved per week
I was always asking for reports from my teams but by the time I got them it was too late to capitalize on some important insights, which hindered our growth. Now I just sign in to Adriel and see everything for myself as it happens.
J.Riley, CEO of Edge
Digital Agency
Satisfied Clients
Hours saved per week
Adriel made it easy for us to track our online ads across multiple platforms. The reporting process is now a lot more straightforward for my account managers, and our clients are in love with their new live dashboards. What a win!
P. Townley Jones, Founder of Paparico
Marketing Agency

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All your questions answered. And if you can’t find it here, chat to our friendly team.
How do KPI dashboards work?
A KPI dashboard aggregates your advertising data from disparate data sources through data connectors, and turns this data into business intelligence.

Data connectors let you integrate various marketing channels in one centralized location without having to write backend codes yourself.

For instance, Adriel’s KPI dashboard software integrates with 5000+ data sources through API connectors. And if there’s an integration that we don’t support natively, we’re ready to generate a custom integration for you.
Is it easy to use a KPI dashboard?
This depends on which software you ultimately choose to use for your business.

We can’t speak for other dashboards, but Adriel is built to be as easy to use as possible.

You just need to choose the data source you want to connect to on our drop-down list, and you’ll get all the data from that source on one interface in minutes. No need to write codes, no need to have technical knowledge beforehand.

To display your business data, simply drag-and-drop ready-made widgets and determine dimensions for tables, graphs, and charts.

Adriel also supports interactive data - which means you can directly turn ad campaigns on/off, allocate budget, and edit campaign details on our dashboard.

Automate data aggregation, analysis, and visualization on an easy-to-use dashboard!

Try Adriel for 14 days free!
How do I know if the data on my dashboard is real-time?
Adriel is constantly refreshing the data from each data source connected to your workspace.

To check when the latest refresh occurred, you can hover on any widget on the ⓘ icon.

If the latest data was not cached automatically by Adriel, you can also schedule a manual refresh by clicking the “Refresh Data” button in the top-right corner of your workspace.

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